Home Forums Explore Media Digital Art The Digital Library How-I-did-it Post Your Demos Here! :-)

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 33 total)
  • Author
    Nate

I’m no expert and no teacher and there are many ways to do this stuff, but here are some vid captures of a couple of simple pieces in progress.
        These are narrated, so turn on your sound.

Maybe someone else will share theirs?

The Pirate
        This one is a color sketch, done using Corel Painter and a Wacom.
        No scans, no reference.
        Click the link to see the video clip =
        http://natesdoodles.blip.tv/file/752290/%5B/URL%5D

Dog Doodle
        Cartoon dog – digital.
        No scans, no reference.
        Click the link to see the video clip =
        http://natesdoodles.blip.tv/file/753033/%5B/URL%5D

Nate

Two more….

Another one…
            ‘Toon girl, a doodle sketch
            No scans, just drawing with the wacom pen, narrated.
            Click link to watch the video clip.
            http://natesdoodles.blip.tv/file/750168/%5B/URL%5D

Cool Horse… the birth of a Leanin’ Tree greeting card.
            No scans. Made with wacom tablet and pen.
            Click the link to see the video clip.
            http://natesdoodles.blip.tv/file/889106/%5B/URL%5D

felixdk

Good suggestion. It’s a great way to show your workflow and it helps to counter the mistaken idea that the computer does everything for you with the push of a button. I’ve got an .flv of my Cunningham painting that I’ll post a link to.

Nate

Way to go, felixdk… bring ’em on…

Lucy-Foote

This is really great Nate.. I loved looking at the video’s and listening to you talk as well. What a brilliant idea to demonstrate. :thumbsup:

Lucy

:heart: [FONT=Lucida Console]Lucy Foote

Nate

Sticky this one?