WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > Explore Media > Glass Art > Let's Talk > Glass Technical Forum
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 09-18-2008, 12:14 PM

Noobie Pipe Making Setup Suggestions?

OK so I am a noob when it comes to blowing glass, my fiance and I are both pretty artfully inclined and would love to start creating pipes and other glass pieces in our garage.
Usually before jumping into something I'll do my research, however with pipe making there doesn't seem to be a whole lot of info on the net. Maybe Im using the wrong term to search for it. I tried pipe Lampworking and also pipe glassblowing. So all the info I really have such far is for making beads/sculptures.

Anyways so I have been researching setups. As much using natural gas seems like a good idea I dont think it would be easy to route a gas line to my garage, so propane it is.
Now for oxygen would a concentrator/generator work? I am finding conflicting reports. I'd prefer not to be using tanks as I live next door to a police officer, not that I am doing anything illegal its just seeing bottles of gas going into my garage isn't exactly what I want my neighborhood in general seeing. (Very Nosey Neighbors)