WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > The Art Business Center > General Art Business
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 03-04-2007, 06:30 PM

How much to charge for PRIVATE art lessons?

I am in TX area.
I have been painting for many years and have a BFA degree.
What do you recommend charging for private lessons? I teach at a studio, where I have to provide supplies and pay 25% for studio usage.
  #2   Report Bad Post  
Old 03-05-2007, 01:03 PM
A Local Legend
South Africa

Hails from South Africa
Re: How much to charge for PRIVATE art lessons?

very difficult to say, work out your expenses, and ask around what is the general price in your area. charge more because you have a degree, and a lot to share.

Retha
  #3   Report Bad Post  
Old 03-14-2007, 12:37 AM
Jacksonville, FL

Hails from United States

As a skilled Artisan, I recommend you adapt to merchantilism in the following manner: