WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > The WetCanvas! Galleria > Open Critique Forum
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 10-26-2016, 09:33 AM

Smile "Bell Island, NL"

Hey everyone! I am brand new to WetCanvas and am a self taught artist...been painting for about 8 years now..wanted to start posting some of my work to get some comments, tips and constructive comments. Thanks! This first painting is acrylic and oil, and is a recreation of a photograph taken in Bell Island, Newfoundland and Labrador. the person who requested me to paint the picture, lost her father a year ago and this is where they decided to spread his ashes.
Attached Images

#2   Report Bad Post  
Old 10-26-2016, 10:27 AM
Veteran Member
Vermont & Connecticut

Hails from United States
Re: "Bell Island, NL"

Would you please post the reference photo, my hunch is that the water is far too light.
  #3   Report Bad Post  
Old 10-26-2016, 10:41 AM
Veteran Member
Alabama

Hails from United States

The water appears as a water fall into a pit. There is something about the way you have painted it. Possibly it is to high on the horizon. At the horizon line it appears to dip down then back up. Definately need a reference photo to figure it out.