WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > Explore Media > Digital Art
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors
Reply  
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1   Report Bad Post  
Old 08-03-2014, 11:24 AM
b'anna b'anna is offline
WC! Guide
New Jersey
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,138
 
Hails from United States
art rage question

Is there a way to change the default paper size and resolution when artrage first opens?
barb
Reply With Quote
  #2   Report Bad Post  
Old 08-04-2014, 01:54 AM
freakengine's Avatar
freakengine freakengine is offline
New Member
Los Angeles
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 9
 
Hails from United States
Re: art rage question

I don't think there is, but there's an easy workaround. I create a document that's the size I want and paper texture I want and save it to my desktop. Then, when I want to paint, I just double click the document to open ArtRage. You just have to make sure to save your work under a different name (save as).
Reply With Quote
  #3   Report Bad Post  
Old 08-04-2014, 10:46 AM
b'anna b'anna is offline
WC! Guide
New Jersey
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,138
 
Hails from United States
Re: art rage question

Thanks! that sounds nice and simple, just what I was looking for! OH and welcome to WC and digital!!
Barb
Reply With Quote
  #4   Report Bad Post  
Old 08-04-2014, 12:26 PM
freakengine's Avatar
freakengine freakengine is offline
New Member
Los Angeles
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 9
 
Hails from United States
Re: art rage question

Thanks, Barb! Best wishes!
Reply With Quote
  #5   Report Bad Post  
Old 08-04-2014, 01:05 PM
Elainepsq's Avatar
Elainepsq Elainepsq is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,863
 
Hails from United States
Re: art rage question

Also, When you go to FILE/NEW PAINTING there is a little preset button in the upper right. Pull down that menu and you can ADD NEW SIZE PRESET. It's 2 clicks to go there when you are starting a new painting.
__________________
Elaine
www.sunflowercreativemedia.com
Reply With Quote
  #6   Report Bad Post  
Old 08-05-2014, 09:52 PM
b'anna b'anna is offline
WC! Guide
New Jersey
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4,138
 
Hails from United States
Re: art rage question

Thank Elaine. I have that , I was just looking for a way around but thanks!
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:51 PM.


© 2014 F+W All rights reserved.