WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > Explore Media > Colored Pencil
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors
Closed Thread  

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 02-02-2013, 03:47 PM

Unhappy Paper sides

I am new to cp, and in the process of trying different papers. I have several different ones, including Stonehenge, Arches hp 140, and Fabriano Artistico. I do NOT see watrmarks, but have read that they do indeed have 'sides' to them. Can someone help me to understand which side is the best to use for cp, and how to distinquish that side? Someone recently mentioned that they use the 'smooth' side of Stonehenge, but I honestly can not tell the difference! On of my recent pieces on Arches hp 140, I noticed the surface pulled off when I removed the perimeter tape; plus there was some additional paper damage which I could see when the sun beamed across my table.
  #2   Report Bad Post  
Old 02-02-2013, 05:20 PM
Enthusiast
Grass Valley, CA

Hails from United States
Re: Paper sides

Quote:
Originally Posted by kendell