WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > Explore Subjects > Landscapes
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 06-13-2001, 09:54 AM
Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Hails from Canada
Post OUTDOOR ACRYLIC PAINTING

I started painting only 3 months ago in oil. I have switched over to acrylics and enjoy them alot. I will be spending about 4 weeks up near Georgian Bay this summer and will take my acrylic paints. How do you keep them from drying out on the pallet while outdoors. At home I use a paper pallet, and spray with water to keep them wet. Will this system work outdoors.
  #2   Report Bad Post  
Old 06-13-2001, 10:48 AM
A WC! Legend
Ocala, Fl. USA

Hails from United States
HI Ivan, i'm probably not the one to give advice here, as i have very little experience with acrylics, but i see no reason why the method you've described wouldn't work equally as well outdoors. The heating from the sun may have an impact though. Do you have an umbrella?
Cheryl

------------------
paintfool
  #3   Report Bad Post  
Old 06-13-2001, 01:22 PM
Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Hails from Canada
Larry