Home Forums Explore Subjects Fantasy and Sci-Fi Art A long winded Curriculum Vitae

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Bellerophon

Howdy! My name is Terry Ray Anderson aka Bellerophon, and my wife “talisman” has been telling me I need to join Wet Canvas for some time now; she also has been telling me I need to resume my Art Career, I’m finally taking heed to her nagging and doing both! I thought I’d begin with a long winded Curriculum Vitae to inspire myself and bore others, as sometimes I forget how long my desire to create Art has been a part of my psyche. Art has brought me much joy, self-satisfaction, and even some monetary reward and thus it’s good for me to remind myself of this and motivate me to continue making my many investments on this lifelong journey.

I started drawing at age 12; my Father worked for IBM and would bring home big stacks of 11 x 8 printout paper and mechanical pencils for me to draw with, and all throughout Jr. and Sr. High School I took Art classes and would enter all the Art Contests and did well in many of them, winning school and finally district honors in Art my Senior Year. I particularly excelled at Graphite and Prismacolor drawings, and Pen and Ink (with the dip pen as well as Rapidograph) portraits, also calligraphy. As a Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror fan I executed many artworks with those themes, in addition to lots of Rock Album cover “knock-offs” and local band art logos, paraphernalia, and advertisements. I aspired to become an Album cover artist in school, as that and “FM D.J.” was a popular “dream” job in the 1970’s.