WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > Explore Media > Colored Pencil
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 02-14-2017, 07:19 PM

Hails from United States
Question Haven't heard anyone speak of this paper. Just curious.

So I am a newbie to colored pencil art. (Also to this forum) In general I hop all over the place when it comes to creating things. The thing I that had been my go to is acrylic paintings. Never serious but have done things for family and friends. I got a prismacolor 120 set years ago that I just experiment with. Only now I have been inspired by artists on youtube.

Has anyone used fabriano studio 140 lb paper for colored pencil work? I purchased some by mistake and being overzealous. I was hoping maybe it had a similar tooth to it.All I know is I like to layer and thus far have been just practicing on sketch paper. (Which I know isn't correct paper to use an it's not going to give me quite the freedom I want.)

Anyone have any opinions about this paper? One way or another I will use it in some application.
  #2   Report Bad Post  
Old 02-14-2017, 10:20 PM

Re: Haven't heard anyone speak of this paper. Just curious.