WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > Explore Media > Colored Pencil
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 02-14-2017, 08:41 AM

Any Polychromos-based Courses or Book recommendations?

Good day all,

I just started learning colored pencils. I have bought quite a few of the standard recommended books but they all feature Prismacolor pencils. While I have tried to match my Polychromos pencils as closely as possible, it has proven difficult. I have Karen Hull's Coloured Pencil Conversion and Colour Reference Charts and I am puzzled to say the least. Some of the matches are so obviously different I wonder if it's my eyes that have a problem.

I was wondering if anyone can recommend a book that features mainly Polychromos pencils. So far the only book I own that does so is Ann Swan's Botanical Portraits. I have Susan Rubin's excellent video course. I have Ann Kullberg's courses and the only one that features Polychromos is the Pansies Jumpstart Kit.

I'd like to get some so that I can focus on replicating the technique shown and comparing the colour laid down to the book so I know I'm on the right track. Hoping some of you with extensive libraries might be able to throw me a bone!

Best regards,

JC
  #2   Report Bad Post