WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > The Learning Center > Studio Tips and Framing
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 07-04-2019, 02:23 AM

Inexpesive framing in bulk, ideas?

I am a hobby WC artist and have no intention of selling art at the moment. I would like to display them in my personal spaces, however. It is quite expensive for me to spend more than 15 dollars in framing each painting. I have paintings of different dimensions (non-standard). Does anyone here have a suggestion for inexpensive framing. Where do I buy frames or materials, and is it worth investing in matt cutters and other equipments to do it myself?
  #2   Report Bad Post  
Old 07-04-2019, 01:52 PM
Enthusiast

Re: Inexpesive framing in bulk, ideas?

The cheapest place I've found by far to get frames is from thrift stores. Department stores that carry frames will sometimes have good deals or bargain sales also. Micheals and Aaron Brothers (if they still exists) can have good sales too.

Since you have some non-standard size paintings, you will want to cut your own mats as custom mats are expensive. I don't have any experience with this but there are lots of youtube videos that can show you the most economical way to do it.