WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > The Learning Center > Student's Dorm
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors
Closed Thread  

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 11-15-2007, 11:25 AM
Richmond VA

confused

I am in my second year of school at VCU, I took a few years off to save up money, but it is still just my second year. Lately I have been confused on what I am doing in art school. I do "traditional" style art of landscapes, and just beautiful things around me that make people smile, art school seemes to look down on these things, they seem to want to mold students into modern and contemporary artists, and I feel like that is not for me, and it is not what I wanted out of this place. I have been debating on dropping out, but I just dont know if it is worth it, or if it is just me that feels down about being here. I want a life in the mountains, where I can paint.....
  #2   Report Bad Post  
Old 11-15-2007, 11:46 AM
Enthusiast
North Carolina

Hails from United States
Paint what you Love not what they tell you