Home Forums Explore Subjects Figure, The 2 copy study

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    joe1It

I did this yesterday. Reference:
        https://i.pinimg.com/originals/be/4c/85/be4c85307712f1ac58c9ed3e02bdec08.jpg

charcoal conte paris 2b photocopy paper a3

*While I started this a couple of days ago, http://s3.amazonaws.com/wetcanvas-hdc/Community/images/24-Nov-2008/154293-2008-11-24_205406.jpg

Looking through featured pages on this forum I found one of the many incredible posts (, post. Discussion dedicated to the MUcha studies (beautiful what I saw of MUcha and also beautiful the studies), I am ignorant about the Art Nouveau (and in general) but now I want to look for some information (read better links) and see other works by other artists to learn about Art Nouveau at least a little (also because I’m enjoying it).
        *I started drawing to do it in pencil on a c4 cansono sheet (it is a4, a little bigger than a4, smooth about 200g I think) (I tried to change the positioning of the album (usually I am in front of the PC if I refer to it) I see on the PC, in this case I used monitor as reference), changed trying to align the monitor as much as I could with the sheet
        but I don’t have the space to do it, to try again this well, I also believe that it didn’t make sense, thinking about it, it probably makes sense to print the sheet and put it next to it (I used to print some time ago but the values ​​weren’t good, so we didn’t understand then I had returned to the PC (therefore making measurements or comparisons (trying to remember to learn this), or at sight, so at random …)
        but I believe that I could possibly only switch to shading the monitor)
        doubt and if instead I put the reference on my side as if I were drawing live (even if I don’t know the correct positions for those who draw for the sheet and for reference).