WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > Explore Media > Oil Painting
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 09-05-2017, 04:21 PM
Richland,Montana

Hails from United States
Prairie Song - WIP

This is my first attempt at painting a bird - Spent the entire summer putting down small amounts of paint trying to capture on canvas this beautiful and lyrical bird ( not a very cooperative model )- I do not work from photographs, thus, had to spend a great deal of time waiting for the evening moment when these birds would reward me with their appearance - Since I have never learned to draw ( I have always just painted - will do a rough sketch with thinned Raw Umber ) I am not sure I have produced a correct portrayal - Am seeking advice before I get mired to deeply in a quagmire - Your help is most appreciated - Thank you
The painting is 12x20 on Masonite; palette: Cadmium Yellow Light, Rose Madder Genuine, French Ultramarine Blue, Ivory Black ( I do not like using black in my paintings - may have made a mistake here ), Cremnitz White
C & C always welcome
  #2   Report Bad Post  
Old 09-06-2017, 05:38 AM
Immortalized

Hails from Netherlands
Re: Prairie Song - WIP