Home Forums Explore Subjects Wearable Art Jewelry Artisans and Wearable Art Artists please post your introductions?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 945 total)
  • Author
    DonnaBee

Thank you again for welcoming us in this forum, should we each do an intro and tell a bit about ourselves and how we are involved in the Jewelry/Wearable Arts?

Have you had classes? Self taught? Hobbyist or professional? How many years?

I promise I will post mine when I get back, I have to go do the school pick-up thing. :rolleyes:

See ya in a bit! :D

Shirley C.

since i’ve been such a thread hog, i guess i should introduce myself. BLUSH!

in 1996, while employed in the corporate world as a software developer, one of my co-workers sent out an email to a bunch of the “girls” asking if anyone would be interested in learning how to make earrings with beads. i signed up. little did i know it would become an addiction, my passion, and eventually the way i’m now trying to make a living. that was the only “class” i’ve taken in jewelry-making. no wait – i’ve done a couple of chain making workshops with my buddy tom colson, a wonderful teacher here in the SF bay area.

i started making my own glass beads in january of 2000, but i still love making jewelry. i’ve had several people ask me if i teach jewelry making, so i’m in the process of developing a couple of workshops.

Shirley Cook ~ Jumping Jack Glass

Jumping Jack Glass... and Peanut too! / My Blog / My Main Etsy Shop

Well, I guess since I instigated all this, I should be next in line. :p