WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > The Town Center > Welcome Forum!
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 06-06-2016, 04:03 AM

I never used a forum before...

Hello everyone. My name is Woodlouse. I am a young artist (19 this year), hoping to become some sort of freelance illustrator. I am completely self taught, though I have studied a few books; Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain by Betty Edwards, The Natural Way to Draw by Kimon Nicolaides, and The Artist's Way by Julia Cameron to name a few. I learned a lot from these books, and I feel I have my head wrapped around drawing pretty well after reading them. Other than that, I also learn a lot from my role models.

I've never used a forum in my life, but I came to this site because I've been having a bit of a crisis and am in desperate need of artistic wisdom and advice. Since my feelings about art lately are really embarrassing for me, I'm sorry, but I won't be showing any of my art or going too much into detail about myself because I don't want any of the people I know to find me and know how I'm feeling... That may sound a bit harsh, but I hope it's okay. I really need to connect with other artists for help, without too many strings attached, and without any bias.