Home Forums Explore Media Oil Painting Virtual Art Academy impressions

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author

Hi all,

I’m a relatively new/beginning artist, and I’m looking to improve. I’ve focused primarily on drawing this summer, but I’ve been curious more and more about the Virtual Art Academy.

I wanted to see what people’s impressions were before I bought into it. I’m looking for something that I can work on long term and focus on the underlying structure of my painting, the fundamentals, as it were. If there’s another option to investigate, I’m all ears. In any case, I just wanted to get some general advice.

Thanks, and Happy Independence Day,
    Bill

ntl

There’s a drawing forum here with “classes” in the CLASSROOM https://www.wetcanvas.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=19

Many forums here have sections on learning. search youtube for techniques and artist by name, some have instructional videos. There’s a lot of free information if you look. Google it!

kalacombrink

Hi Bill, I joined the Virtual Art Academy course in April 2014. I chose it for its affordability and flexibility to do it in my own time at home. It turned out to be a lot more comprehensive than what I expected. Have a look here:
            https://www.wetcanvas.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1418419&highlight=VIRTUAL+ART+ACADEMY for more reviews. I will definitely recommend it to anyone serious about their art.
            I see your post is dated March 2017, sorry for the late reply and I do hope you decide to give it a go!

maemenz