Home Forums Explore Media Pen and Ink Ink dot drawing

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Morvix

Not sure this is the correct forum for this picture, but it was done by dot technique, using black ink only, and probably took about 17 hours working on it a bit at a time as the schedule allowed. Appreciate any input. Thank you.

indraneel

Awesome work!

luvinlife68

Really enjoy this work. I am fairly new to stipple art and have been wondering how to do a portrait. Your closeup especially is so helpful. Thank you.

As long as it’s in ink, and a pen was used, then this is the right forum!
                Welcome!

Superb drawing, good proportions and tone work ….. the thumb joint/form looks a little awkward but apart from that, good work!

Cheers, Maureen

Forum projects: Plant Parade projects in the Florals/Botanicals forum , WDE in the All Media Art Events , Different Strokes in Acrylics forum .

water girl

Fantastic work.

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"]Karen, IAPS/MC, PSA WC Moderator-Pastels

web site , Getting started in soft pastels., What you need to know, Critique Guide Lines

Awesome! Mad with envy – in a nice way of course.
                    John

Morvix

Thank you all for the nice comments and also for the helpful pointers! Although it took a while to do, and a lot of concentration, the drawing was fun to do.
                        I started doing some scratchboard drawings after finishing this one, which I really enjoy! There are a few pictures of some scratchboard drawing posted in the scratchboard forum. If anyone has any interest in those type of drawings, please take a look. Am open to critiques also! Thank you again!

mbankhead

I really like this one, and a great subject too. you’re doing very well with the technique, keep it up. :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Mark.
                            -Don't sweat the small stuff...

An intriguing old fellow! What paper and pens were used?

Kay