WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > Explore Media > Photography > The Darkroom
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 03-09-2019, 10:37 PM

First Still Life Set-up

Hi there, I am an artist wanting to set-up and photograph my own still life compositions, from which I can hopefully produce a painting. My photography skill has so far been limited to a cell phone, but have recently purchased a SLR camera and a light wand. I post my first attempt in the hope that someone can tell me where I can improve, or what, by sheer luck, I have done right! The camera I have is an Olympus E-M10 II, and the light source was a Yongnuo YN360 wand light. Cheers, Robbie.
  #2   Report Bad Post  
Old 03-10-2019, 09:34 AM
Enthusiast
Cheshire U.K.

Hails from United Kingdom
Re: First Still Life Set-up

Many photographers use photo editing software such as Photoshop (or Photoshop Elements) to enhance their pictures
In your case your camera can take what is known as Camera Raw which needs Photoshop to use it. This is used by many proffessional photographers.
It might be an idea to go onto Youtube to check out both Photoshop and Camera Raw to see if they would be of any interest to you.