Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    b’anna

I’ve been doing art forever and have been doing digital painting for the last 11 years. Earlier this year I wanted to try getting back into traditional painting. I’ve never tried oils before so I figured with water soluble I could try them. These are two of my latest tries in oils. Thanks for looking and all comments and critiques are always welcome!
        Barb

bluefish

beautiful paintings……put your I-Pad away, stick with the brush…..and give acrylics a try…..:thumbsup:

Beautiful!

Christel

Love the dynamism of the flowers in the first – though the comp is a litle unbalanced I think – the flowers want to upset the jug!:)

The lighting in the 2nd is lovely and it’s a nice grouping – just maybe check the shadow on the table/base of vase?

Glad you’re enjoying the ‘real’ stuff again – but I also enjoy digi painting so I don’t say ‘forget it’!!!!

Cheers, Maureen

Forum projects: Plant Parade projects in the Florals/Botanicals forum , WDE in the All Media Art Events , Different Strokes in Acrylics forum .

oldglory

Exquisitely done – Wonderful colors –

Hud

b’anna

Thanks for looking and the comment everyone! Appreciate you stopping by!
                    Barb

Linda Wolff

Lively colors and brushwork!

Linda Wolff
                        Landscape composition tips from Johannes Vloothuis https://www.wetcanvas.com/Articles/Johannes_Vloothuis/120/index.html

b’anna

Thanks Linda!!

catjoe

These are beautiful. I’ve had water-soluble oils sitting in a box for years. Maybe 2018 is the year to break them out.

Kathy
                                I love friends to visit my blog: My Blog: Minding My P's with Q

b’anna

Thanks Kathy! Go ahead and break out those Oils!