WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > Explore Media > Printmaking
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 02-06-2009, 04:13 AM

Etching press. Help... please...

Hello,
I am a photographer from Siberya,
I want to study the art of the photogravure.
It is quite impossible to find in Russia the etching press,
I already have spent a few months looking for the etching press,
and had found onle one model - 3650 FOME E/PRESS 52x100cm
http://www.jerrysartarama.com/discou...ng-Presses.htm

WEIGHT 88 LBS LENGTH 13 3/4"
WIDTH 25 1/4" HEIGHT 13 3/4"
WIDTH OF TOP & BOTTOM ROLLERS 20 1/3"
DIAMETER OF TOP & BOTTOM ROLLERS 2 1/3"
DIAMETER OF WHEEL 33 1/2"
METAL PLATE 20 3/8" X 34 7/8" X .1"
MAXIMUM PRESSURE 4,400 LBS
BASE SOLD SEPARATELY
SYNTHETIC PLATE SOLD SEPARATELY
UNIT COMPRISED ENTIRELY OF STEEL

I haven't find any information about this kind of press and examples of the artworks made on this press.

Please tell me if it is possible to make the intaglio on this kind of press.
I would love to buy the press for intaglio abroad, but the transport fees are very very high.

Please feel free to advice me on this question.
  #2   Report Bad Post  
Old 02-06-2009, 05:14 AM
Veteran Member

Hails from United Kingdom