WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > Explore Media > Oil Painting
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 02-19-2019, 03:27 AM

Smile Highlights and shadows?

Hello

As I'm quite new to painting I was wondering if you could recommend any materials i.e. books, videos, youtube on how to paint highlights and shadows with oils?

I know this question might have been posted before, but as I recently joined to this site still trying to get my way around.

Thank you
  #2   Report Bad Post  
Old 02-19-2019, 06:07 AM
Lord of the Arts

Re: Highlights and shadows?

Welcome! A good way to search wetcanvas is via google search. Type your query into google: highlights and shadows with oils wet canvas
Enjoy your journey
  #3   Report Bad Post  
Old 02-19-2019, 08:43 AM

Thank you 😊 I have realised that this is the best way to search in wet canvas.
  #4   Report Bad Post  
Old 02-19-2019, 10:16 AM
A WC! Legend
NorthWest NJ.

Hails from United States

If you are in the USA, Barnes and Noble Art section. Tons of how-to books.
Also your public library and that's free.
  #5   Report Bad Post  
Old 02-19-2019, 10:20 AM
Veteran Member

Here is some general advice, gleaned from experience as well as many books on oil painting.