Home Forums The Learning Center Student’s Dorm Best Figurative Art School(s) in the World?

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    crudeoil

Hello everyone,

I am new to painting and drawing and I am considering going to a university. I would like to go to a school that will teach me how to draw and paint really well. Ideally in the figurative style…

I was wondering what the best art schools for figurative drawing and painting in the world today?

When I look online I find the same answers: (RISD, Yale, etc.) while these schools seem great, they appear to be best in specialized areas and not necessarily figurative painting and drawing.

Anyway I would love to hear opinions on what the best art school sin the world are, as well as the most “renowned” art schools in the world?

Thanks in advance!

Trustyj

Not sure how to answer your question about which school. However, I can tell you that any decent art school curriculum will include A LOT of figure drawing and painting.

Since you are just starting out- just look for a school with a rigorous curriculum that emphasizes drawing and technique. Specializing in figurative work is something to think about after you have the basic skills and are looking at graduate schools.

CoolArtiste