Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

Hi I’m new to this part of the forum.
    This painting is 32″w x 23″h (my largest to date)
    I used mastik for 3D texture to create most of the den
    gesso to prime, acrylic over that and the underpainting
    and oil just for the coyote’s fur and features
    Any feedback welcome.

http://s3.amazonaws.com/wetcanvas-hdc/Community/images/09-Dec-2019/1985576-signature_images_b.jpg
    [FONT="Comic Sans Ms"]websites | [FONT="Comic Sans Ms"]sketchbook

Eraethil

Cool – and I’ve never even heard of mastik before. Tell us more!

[FONT=Century Gothic] [FONT=Century Gothic]Comments and critique actively sought and much appreciated! [/SIZE][/B]
        Rick. . . [/COLOR][/COLOR][FONT=Century Gothic]. [/COLOR][FONT=Century Gothic]. . [/COLOR][FONT=Century Gothic]. . . [/COLOR][FONT=Century Gothic]. . . [/COLOR][FONT=Century Gothic]. . [/COLOR][FONT=Century Gothic]. .[/COLOR][FONT=Century Gothic] . [/COLOR][FONT=Century Gothic]. . . [/COLOR][FONT=Century Gothic]. . . [/COLOR]pigment storm fine art[FONT=Century Gothic] . . . watch the paint flow![/SIZE]

Cyndi L

Sweet! And I’m with Rick…I’d like to know more about it too. I love the face. Thank you for sharing with us!

Thank you Rick and Cyndi,

Sorry I can’t spell. It’s “mastic” not “mastik” – used for ceramic adhesive and very inexpensive and easy to use and durable :heart: I got the idea from Gino Savarino’s tutorial on abstract painting. He owns his own gallery and hardware store so I figured he knows what he’s talking about, link here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mwMHxS-0aqk

My work-in-progress story here: https://yvonnekeoghart.blogspot.com/2019/07/sleeping-coyote.html

http://s3.amazonaws.com/wetcanvas-hdc/Community/images/09-Dec-2019/1985576-signature_images_b.jpg

Teddy