WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > Explore Subjects > Illustration
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors
Closed Thread

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 12-12-2010, 07:30 PM
A WC! Legend
NorthWest NJ.

Hails from United States
Just a Thought

This is my first time here. An acrylic and Pastels guy (prof. teacher background). I was an illustration major in my 1st two years of college and went on to fine arts and a teaching degree. Did a wee bit of spot illustration for local newspapers and Boy's Life Magazine. I also taught Art History for a few years at The College of New Jersey.
Anyway: I am one of those artists who believe that illustration IS Fine Art. Some of the most astounding and skillful works these days and in the past, come from illustrators. Some of the so-called Fine Art is questionable sometimes. I am enjoying peeking at your work. Good stuff guys....good stuff.
Hope you will take a look at my latest acrylic which could go either way: Illustration or fine art. C&C welcome.
Cheers, Derek

#2   Report Bad Post  
Old 12-12-2010, 11:58 PM
A WetCanvas! Patron Saint
Connecticut

Hails from United States
Re: Just a Thought