WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > Explore Media > Mixed Media, Encaustics, Collage and Alternative Materials > Watermedia
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 12-11-2015, 12:36 AM

newbie here

Hey there everyone! I'm new to this forum and very new to watercolor. I have a question pertaining to a certain style I'm drawn to. Ink & Watercolor. Let me start off by saying I'm nowhere near this level yet, but I'm curious about the order in which these paintings are done. Ink first then the painting or vise versa?? I'm sure there's several layers and multiple techniques being used. I figured I'd pick the brains of some people who know what they're looking at!

I can't post a pic because it's my first post. But, if anyone has the time the artist is Brandon Boyd. Most of his newer paintings are the ones I'm talking about.

Any help would be appreciated!

Mark
  #2   Report Bad Post  
Old 12-11-2015, 07:27 AM
Enthusiast
Nr. Congleton, South Cheshire

Hails from United Kingdom
Re: newbie here

Hi Mark and welcome!