WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > Explore Media > Pastels > Soft Pastel Hall of Fame.
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 12-23-2009, 04:57 AM
Glendale, CA

Japanese Girl/Guy at the Park

I'm pretty new with the medium and here is something i experimented on Canson MT. I'm still trying out the paper and still can't decide whether to blend or not. Critiques are welcome.

And here's the next piece that followed. Here, I tried to paint loosely imitating the layering style of Master Daniel Greene.

Last edited by straycat27 : 12-23-2009 at 05:02 AM.
  #2   Report Bad Post  
Old 12-23-2009, 08:00 AM
Palermo - Sicily

Hails from Italy
Re: Japanese Girl/Guy at the Park

They're both wonderfull! I really like the style of the second one!

Dario (DaR)
  #3   Report Bad Post  
Old 12-23-2009, 08:41 AM
Enthusiast

Wonderful painting. I think you got it down. Whatever you are doing itís gorgeous. james
  #4   Report Bad Post  
Old 12-23-2009, 09:43 AM
WC! Guide
New York

Hails from United States