WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > Explore Media > Watercolor > Palette Talk
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 01-05-2011, 09:12 PM

Jerry's Artarama - first and maybe last order?

I'm fairly new to ordering my art supplies online (though an old hat at online ordering in general), and usually drive into Boston for supplies. Since recently I decided to get serious about learning to paint I've started ordering online.

I've received 3 orders from Daniel Smith so far. No problems, love 'em (really miss living in WA state and being 10 minutes from one of their stores!). The fourth was shipped this morning, so far, so good.

Yesterday I got an email from Cheap Joe's (I have yet to shop there) and it showed an Arches watercolor gift set for 70% off. Clicking through showed it to be $29.99 on the CJ site. Since I'd recently been looking at ShinHan watercolors and Raffine sketchbooks at Jerry's, I went there to see if they also had the Arches set and they did, for $30.21. I ordered a total of around $80 including the gift box last night from Jerry's.

Today I got a voicemail that there was an issue with the Arches gift box and the CS rep would follow up with an email. The email said: