WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > The Art Business Center > General Art Business
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 12-07-2017, 12:21 PM

Card Printing

Greetings,

I am a amature artist. I send out watercolor Christmas cards every year. Every year I have people ask me if I sell them. I really donít have the capacity to make hand made cards in bulk for people to buy. I was thinking of selling a few printed sets on Etsy every Fall for those who have asked me about it. I have an Epson bed scanner and I am staring to feel cofindent in my digital editing skills.

Also, this would help me dip my toe into to the business side of things and hopefully help me decide if this is worth pursuing extensively. I have been researching online print shops art quality cards prints seem prohibively expensive. I donít see people wanting to spend much more than $20 per a 10 pack of cards. But, I donít like how discount photo print shops put their logo on the back. Does anyone have any recommendations for card printing?

Any Advice would be appreciated.

Thanks
  #2   Report Bad Post  
Old 12-07-2017, 03:36 PM
Administrator
ORMSKIRK, Lancashire

Hails from United Kingdom
Re: Card Printing