WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > Explore Subjects > Southwest and Western Art
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 10-19-2017, 10:55 AM
Veteran Member

Hails from United States
Charlotte's Last Hike - FINISHED

I am new to WC and just now came across this forum - Since this is a WIP depicting a Western scene ( Northern Rockies ), I thought I would post for C&C-

On the 5th of this month, I hiked into the Beartooth Mountain Wilderness Area (which is just outside Yellowstone Park ) to scatter some of Charlotte's (my wife) cremains - This is an area that we spent countless days of our lives enjoying the wonders of this most pristine wilderness - Thus, I thought it fitting that she should reside in an area that she so dearly loved -

This painting is a scene of my hike that day - There are 3 figures in the painting; all are the same person ( me ) as I make my way up the old road - The dark line of trees is an old burn from a wildfire that occurred several years ago - The dark formation coming down the mountain on the left, is an uplift created by an earthquake eons ago - It is, of course, Fall; the grasses and foliage are turning a golden color -