WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > The Learning Center > Color Theory and Mixing
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 10-17-2017, 04:45 PM

pine bark brown

I'm a beginner and having a little trouble finding the right mix for the most prominent brown in pine bark. I have burnt umber and burnt sienna and other mostly basic colors. Thanks for any help, Danny Gray
  #2   Report Bad Post  
Old 11-17-2017, 09:30 PM
Enthusiast

Re: pine bark brown

post your question in the Color Theory and Mixing forum at http://www.wetcanvas.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=14
Maybe someone there can help. I wonder why the mods haven't moved it for you...
  #3   Report Bad Post  
Old 11-17-2017, 11:16 PM
Lord of the Arts
Oregon

Hails from United States

sometimes you need to report and request a move - I just did that.. so it might be moved later on...

For a specific color you almost need to post a picture of what you are trying to match ...for best suggestions..

Last edited by ~JMW~ : 11-17-2017 at 11:20 PM.
  #4   Report Bad Post  
Old 11-18-2017, 08:57 AM
Veteran Member

Hails from Netherlands