WetCanvas
Home Member Services Content Areas Tools Info Center WC Partners Shop Help
Channels:
Search for:
in:

Welcome to the WetCanvas forums. You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions, articles and access our other FREE features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own photos and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please visit our help center.

Go Back   WetCanvas > The Learning Center > Student's Dorm
User Name
Password
Register Mark Forums Read

Salute to our Partners
WC! Sponsors

Our Sponsors

#1   Report Bad Post  
Old 06-25-2017, 07:17 AM
Brisbane, Australia

Hails from Australia
Hi WC

You self taught artists may find this post useful:

7 Tips For The Self Taught Artist

Cheers
  #2   Report Bad Post  
Old 06-28-2017, 01:46 AM

Re: Tips for self taught artists

Did you write that? It's a good article and I agree with a lot of it especially the part about documenting everything you draw. I'm doing that and it's a hassle but worth it. Your paintings are great btw.
  #3   Report Bad Post  
Old 06-28-2017, 12:37 PM
Tyne and Wear, UK

Hails from United Kingdom

Thanks for that!

C's C's and C's welcome! (C= compliments, C= comments, C= criticism)
  #4   Report Bad Post  
Old 06-28-2017, 05:39 PM
Brisbane, Australia

Hails from Australia

Thanks! Yes it is my article / website. Just a humble website trying to help people start practising art.

Regards

Dan
  #5   Report Bad Post  
Old 07-17-2017, 07:58 PM
SE USA

Hails from United States

Hi Dan - I just read your article and think you have some great tips. As a (mostly) self taught artist, I appreciate them very much. Thank you!