PDA

View Full Version : Hi I'm new to WC

colormefancy
01-27-2012, 12:21 PM
I live in Florida. I like painting with oils, but have been inactive for the last 9 years as I went back to college to study for a different career. I am so excited to be able to attend the Webinars. I completed this week's homework assignment, and for the first time in all the years I have painted, I started a painting with solid instructions to follow to do it right. I was very nervous, but I kept listening to the instructions (the nuggets) that I kept hearing in my head and to my notes that Johannes taught and kept working.
I am so excited with the finished work. I want to up load it, but I keep getting a sheen on the pic from the light reflecting off the wet paint. Can anyone tell me their secret to taking a pic without the reflection.
Very happy to be part of this group. :clap:

Jon
01-27-2012, 02:07 PM
Welcome to Wet Canvas!
I used the search feature and found this thread (http://www.wetcanvas.com/forums/showthread.php?t=842712&highlight=photographing+artwork)among others to answer your question.
FYI:
* You can access any Forum by using the “Forum Jump” located at the bottom right of the screen or the Channels drop down menu at the upper left
* Moderators and Guides have links in their Signature lines to address FAQ’s
* There are “Stickys’ (permanent threads that “stick” at the top of all thread listings) that are full of helpful information.
*There is a site Search feature in the upper blue bar to help you locate topics of interest. You can also use Google Advanced Search

AlaskaDan
01-27-2012, 04:56 PM
Hi and a warm welcome to the Wet Canvas Community :wave:

This is a very large site with a lot going on in the forums. Be sure to check out the subject and medium forums as well as some of the special interest forums. There is something here for every artist and all levels of expertise. All are welcome, so don’t be shy about posting or starting threads.