PDA

View Full Version : I'm New :) From RI :)

JGCahoon
01-02-2012, 08:36 PM
Hello All :) My name is Jennifer and I'm new to this community. :heart: I'm an art teacher in a high school in RI and a practicing artist. This past year, I decided to put together enough work for a solo show for the first time... It was time to cross that off of the bucket list. :wink2: I'm working primarily in acrylics, creating a series of surrealist belly dancers emerging from natural environments. I've also begun creating a series of portraits in oils, just because I've never done it before :) I'm interested in making prints of my work and beginning to sell it on sites like etsy... any other suggestions? I'm looking forward to "meeting" many of you! Best, Jennifer

JGCahoon
01-02-2012, 09:38 PM
Hello all. Read in the help section that I should search this forum for "tinyhead" so I can create a custom avatar.... no hits. Help? Thanks!

Jon
01-02-2012, 09:41 PM
Welcome to Wet Canvas, Jennifer!
I see you have discovered how to place an avatar.
I know you will enjoy exploring the many different Forums to be found here.
Please feel free to return to the New Users Forum at any time if you need any assistance with the site features.
FYI:
* You can access any Forum by using the “Forum Jump” located at the bottom right of the screen or the Channels drop down menu at the upper left
* Moderators and Guides have links in their Signature lines to address FAQ’s
* There are “Stickys’ (permanent threads that “stick” at the top of all thread listings) that are full of helpful information.
* Clicking on your own username will present a drop down menu with numerous options including finding all of your own posts
* You can find the latest posts of the day by clicking on “new posts”
located center screen on the middle blue bar above your first post.
*There is a site Search feature in the upper blue bar to help you locate topics of interest. You can also use Google Advanced Search