PDA

View Full Version : boxer

jocko500
06-29-2011, 09:57 PM
this is Jarred Leblanc a friend of mine. you find him on youtube.
I know about the small jar but I done give him the painting to him so i can not fix that. I just started painting again this year and was happy to see the energy this give me. he liked it too.
tell me what else you fine wrong with the painting please so I can do better next time I paint people and what to watch out for.
I did have a photo as a refer but could not find it. If I do I post it here

jocko500
06-29-2011, 09:59 PM
the other leg is behind the leg of the other boxer and that why it do not show. even in the photo it did not show.

I now hold on and wait some days before i say it is finish. I got one for over a week i look at every day looking for any errors or how to do better on this.

jocko500
06-29-2011, 10:06 PM
just find the photo so this was added after my first post on this tread. the photo was done by someone else using a phone. But I got permit to use the photo

jocko500
06-29-2011, 10:36 PM
i did learn a lot here and i see i need to pay more on how the human body works and the angle of the face so it will not look like a cave man. I see many errors but i know i harder on my self on my own work. Common among artists. I just have to learn to just get the spirit of the subject and do not worry about errors too much if they are working in my favor

barsha
06-30-2011, 01:28 AM
:)

gaykir
06-30-2011, 02:01 AM
So glad I'm not the only one to paint boxers! It's difficult to capture the sport!

Wassie
06-30-2011, 01:30 PM
I am confused.:confused: The painting looks very good to me except for the face of the boxer on the left. It doesn't look like the reference at all. Other than that, the painting is very good.

jocko500
06-30-2011, 05:17 PM
photos is just a reference to me. my mind think of other stuff to paint so i blocked out the background and work on the figures. i not trying to get it to look like the photo