PDA

View Full Version : Tiger

pencilportraits
05-19-2011, 01:01 PM
Hi everyone, I'm new in terms of posting but not in terms of visiting which I do quite often and follow many projects/artworks etc. I'm pretty poor at finishing anything which isn't a commission so anything I start which is my own choice I get bored with and put to one side for it never to be completed! I figure if I post here it will spur me on to get my backside in gear as it would be embarrassing not to, so please nag me into getting it done!
By the way I'm a massive fan of many artists on here and I've learnt a lot from you all even though you don't know me so thanks to everybody!!!
So here it is, this is the early stage of my tiger in colour pencils. I'm not sure how big the final piece will be (again if I finish it) but I don't tend to plan or work things out, I just get stuck in anywhere I fancy really!
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/19-May-2011/143493-tiger_wildlife_art_3.jpg

KJSieloff
05-19-2011, 01:20 PM
Wow!!! I just browsed your website, you are a fantastic artist!! Please, please finish this so we can see!!!! I love the eyes especially on this cat, they are beautiful!!

Kate

pencilportraits
05-19-2011, 01:23 PM
thanks Kate, I really do need spurring on. I am probably about to be made redundant so I may need this as a back up between jobs!

FoggyMountain
05-19-2011, 01:58 PM
Wow, with the talent you have (checked your site as well), I'd be finishing as many pieces as possible!

wildlifeart89
05-19-2011, 10:06 PM
Looks stunning so far...I'm definitely a victim of starting something, getting excited about it, and then getting bored! Anyways, the softness you've created is beautiful.:D
Paige

I decided to check your site as well...WOW. Love your work!:)

Kyllikki
05-19-2011, 10:08 PM
This is amazingly beautiful!!! I can just hope together with the others that you will finish this one... I have to go check out your website...

RADAR
05-19-2011, 10:14 PM