PDA

View Full Version : Inspiration in all things

cranium
03-06-2003, 02:46 PM
Hi This is my first time to this site. Very interesting.

I have always been a very avid reader and love words, and see the beauty in everything. I crave being creative in one way or another. I must have a challenge going all the time or I feel like I am starving to death for intelligent life.
It is very interesting to read about the thought of words playing a big part in art work and vice versa. I too have a book or two planned, I just can not work fast enough to get all of my projects done and on to the next one.
I always am amazed and stupified to hear someone say they are bored.

Rural
03-06-2003, 03:54 PM
I agree about words and art and sometimes when my children said they were 'bored' I used to reply that only boring people get bored.

Think about the words of a poem by Yeats
' Of night and light and the halflight'
I intend to paint a picture of this theme.
the poem is call 'He wishes for the cloths of heaven'

Rose Queen
03-06-2003, 09:31 PM
Originally posted by cranium

"In art, truth that is boring is not true." - Isaac Bashevis Singer

100% free webcam site! (http://showmewebcam.com/?p=0) | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! (http://showmewebcam.com/?p=2) | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3 (http://showmewebcam.com/?p=4)

100% free webcam site! (http://showmewebcam.com/?p=0) | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! (http://showmewebcam.com/?p=2) | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3 (http://showmewebcam.com/?p=4)

Viridian
03-08-2003, 06:26 PM