PDA

View Full Version : Johannes-Student Discussion Thread Week 5

Johannes Instructor
02-21-2011, 02:33 PM
Use this thread for the week from February 21 to 27.

Jon
02-21-2011, 03:30 PM
I just watched your news story at youtube (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CFQGSoGUNmA) which you posted earlier; a very nice piece.

Colorix
02-21-2011, 03:51 PM
Johannes, PMed you with the link for info.

Johannes Instructor
02-21-2011, 04:07 PM
Johannes, PMed you with the link for info.

yes I read it now we know what happened. That explains everything. Once we hit 1000 viewers is starts shutting people down out of the country so they pay. I believe the price was $1.99 for the whole one day. That is very low and still worth it isn't it?

just having fun
02-21-2011, 05:31 PM
Thank so much for your the watercolor demo, I learned a lot from you. I started painting in watercolor last year at 67 years old. Maybe you will do a watercolor class in the future?. Everett:wave:

Johannes Instructor
02-21-2011, 05:35 PM
Thank so much for your the watercolor demo, I learned a lot from you. I started painting in watercolor last year at 67 years old. Maybe you will do a watercolor class in the future?. Everett:wave:

What I am teaching with the online classes works for all mediums.

tuscanni
02-21-2011, 05:43 PM
What I am teaching with the online classes works for all mediums.
Johannes....I thought I read that you were going to be working with pastels this next class, is this true? Will you be doing another live demo?
ann

Artist1948
02-21-2011, 05:53 PM
I have been painting for 30 + years. Watercolor/oil/pastel Oil is my favorite and watercolor a close second. These classes and demo have been wonderful. We never stop learning. Can't wait until next week and warm weather here in Ohio so I can get out of my studio and paint. Love the class hope they will continue.
Judy Mason, Ohio

Johannes Instructor
02-21-2011, 06:20 PM