PDA

View Full Version : Maimeri Puro

colinbarclay
07-07-2000, 08:32 PM
Anyone used this paint yet ? I have a couple colours ( some cobalts, Avignon Orange -nice ! ) , but am interested in other opinions , good colours . Is the price justified ? Better than Old Holland ? Whats up with the weird binder ?
Colin

------------------
' True courage lies in the ability to sustain deep emotion '
iforgetwho

matteopaints
10-29-2006, 09:27 AM
If you want vibrant "Pure" colors, then look no further. Puro in Italian means pure, this is because they use more pigment and less additives, only poppy oil and pigment, that is why it costs more, because there is more color in the tube. Check out my website to see paintings made with this color which I have been using and loving for 7 years.:thumbsup:

Einion
10-29-2006, 01:15 PM
Matt, this thread is six years old!

Einion

matteopaints
10-29-2006, 07:00 PM
I did not look at the date when responding to this posting, I would have made a different wording to the comment that I made, however, the information is still valid, and I strongly support Maimeri Puro oil paints, today, as much as ever. If anyone has any further inquiries as to why I like this paint so much, fell free to contact me. :cool:

asciifish
10-30-2006, 07:58 AM
I was curious about them. I found a new tube of cad yellow on the ground a couple weeks back :eek:

I've been trying to summon up the nerve to use it, but I'm a little reluctant as I'm still quite green to painting and art in general, and I know they cost alot. So far I've just been working with Winton paints, which I am slowly starting to replace with other, artist quality bands, mostly Sennelier. I'm a bit worried that I'll get hooked on the premium stuff before my skills are at a level where I would need them, not to mention an upcoming severe drop in my income (going back to school).

matteopaints
10-30-2006, 11:34 AM