PDA

View Full Version : how much training do you have?

artcreator
01-07-2003, 04:59 AM
Wow...I am a posting nut tonight...lol.

There was a time when I thought about going back to school for art, but my now exgirlfriend was really against it so I went back for some computer training...which thus far has gotten me zilch as far as work for the past 2 years. So much for going into a practical field with plenty of opportunity for me...lol.

I managed to really put myself behind the 8 ball when it comes to life...I lived with undiagnosed clinical depression for several years as a teen. This lead to me eventually dropping out of high school (yeah, I know...it was stupid) because I couldn't get out of bed in the morning to save my life. Sadly, I still have a sleeping problem to date...which is why I am here on WC posting at 3:40am...lol. Anyway, the highest level of education I actually received was only rudimentary...I was an honor roll student as a freshman in high school and essentially a dropout the next year. I ran the battery of tests put before me by the school psychologist, after which he proclaimed, "Well, he's not missing school because he's stupid." Turned out that I actually have a pretty decent IQ...if I remember correctly it was something in the neighborhood of 168. I did eventually get a GED...I believe it was about a year after I should have completed hs. I have essentially bounced from job to job my entire adult life, but now I am really considering going back to college for a degree in Psychology of all things...lol. I figure I am interested enough in the human condition to do this...I love to observe and listen to people, and I figure it can also help me with my art.

Ok, that's it with the long winded statement I made now for the questions...lol.

What level of art education have you received?