PDA

View Full Version : Khrystynne

orchid black
12-09-2002, 12:22 AM
MY IMAGE(S):
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Critiques/upload_spool/12-08-2002/12065_newKhrystynne.jpg

GENERAL INFORMATION:
Title: Khrystynne
Year Created: 2002
Medium: Pencil
Surface: Paper
Dimension: 11.25
Allow digital alterations?: Yes!

MY COMMENTS:
This is a WIP. I'm not certain what to do next.

MY QUESTIONS FOR THE GROUP:
Let me know what is lacking, what I've done well, and how I can grow in my technique. I am a beginner with no formal training, so any constructive criticism is welcome.

Alan Cross
12-09-2002, 12:27 AM
Does not look like the work of a beginner.....you have done very good....the only line I see needing looking at is her cheek....left one it seems a little square....not sure if thats what she looks like or not but to me it could use a little softing....everthing else is great!!
Alan :)

taghera
12-09-2002, 12:37 AM
If her hair is over her left shoulder I think you should have it "tailing off" a bit more...otherwise its very good...:)

Stephanie
12-09-2002, 12:48 AM
pretty amazin' :clap:

love the details - earrings, shirt pattern -- look on her face

:D

Lorijo
12-09-2002, 11:32 AM
It looks very good, not like beginner work! :clap: Lorijo

jerryW
12-09-2002, 01:35 PM
you can go where you want with this.
eclipse has the most evolved graphite work I have seen.
immerse in what you love, and bring out these things in your own work is all I can advise.
your critical eye may command 100 things, so you do them, on the way your path changes, that is ok too.

pampe
12-09-2002, 05:18 PM
stand alone as is

well done

you could add a watercolor wash, colored pencils, sepia, charcol.....WHAT DO YOU want to do????

YLCIA
12-09-2002, 11:05 PM
Beginner? wow. I would leave it as is:)

Julia

JeanineJ
12-10-2002, 11:24 AM
I echo the admiration and advice of my esteemed collegues. This is strong draftsmanship.

Here are a few ideas: