PDA

View Full Version : My first pastel

oleCC
03-31-2000, 09:08 PM
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Critiques/User/firstpastel1.jpg

Any suggestions would be appreciated - I am very new to pastels, and it is quite a switch from watercolor !! http://www.wetcanvas.com/ubb/smile.gif

Thanks all...... Carol (about an inch is missing from the right side)

[This message has been edited by oleCC (edited March 31, 2000).]

Gisela
03-31-2000, 10:42 PM
Carol,
Your FIRST pastel??? You get an "Atta Girl!" for this one. Beautiful job!! I wish my first had looked this good...or my tenth...or...LOL! Very nice.
Don't you just love pastels? You obviously have a feel for the medium!

Gisela

------------------
http://www.artistnation.com/members/paris/gisela

llis
03-31-2000, 11:08 PM
WOW ...Carol...you amaze me. You really have some more talent. I just wonder what you will tackle next?

msue
03-31-2000, 11:18 PM
Honestly can say it took my breath. WOW!! Wish my pastel attempts were a 10th this good.

CrowsNest
03-31-2000, 11:22 PM
Absolutely amazing!! Lighting is wonderful and so is your reflections. A very splendid job!!

Bryan

figgby
03-31-2000, 11:33 PM
cool pic ole.

oleCC
03-31-2000, 11:52 PM
Thanks loads for all the compliments...I really do appreciate them. http://www.wetcanvas.com/ubb/smile.gif

PS: My daughter (ArtistGlenda) is showing me how to do pastels..and she is really good, not that I am prejudiced of course.

[This message has been edited by oleCC (edited March 31, 2000).]

MichaelRH
04-01-2000, 05:43 AM