PDA

View Full Version : Haven't been here before

gredelin
11-13-2002, 10:54 AM
but feel I might visit this forum a lot from now on - so many interesting threads!
So I thought I'd introduce myself and say hello:
Hi everybody! I've been hanging out mostly in Pastels so far, since I started a pastels class in September. I used to work as a software engineer, but right now I'm a stay-at-home mother of one-year-old twins. I find that every day of motherhood is an emotional roller-coaster, from utter joy to boredom to frustrated anger and back again... but luckily, so far, the joy dominates. I should also tell you that I'm a terrible procrastinator, with my creative endeavors as well as housework (and WetCanvas isn't helping...). See you!
/Gunilla

Blueyog
11-13-2002, 11:27 AM
Hello and welcome here :)

paintfool
11-13-2002, 11:39 AM
Welcome Gunilla! I'm sure you'll enjoy this forum! :)
Cheryl

Marquisina
11-13-2002, 01:28 PM
Welcome!!!
WOW Twins are pretty much a full time job, glad you've found the time to discover this forum!
about "Procrastination" I'm thinking about joining Procrastinators Anonymous, and I might just do that, tomorrow.

hehehe

Have a wonderful day!
Marquis:cat:

hummingbird
11-14-2002, 06:31 AM
Welcome Gunilla! :clap: Glad you posted! Wow, twins! You sure got your hands full! Nice to meet you.

Pat

gredelin
11-14-2002, 03:49 PM
Thank you all - see you around!
/Gunilla

Ron van den Boogaard
11-15-2002, 08:20 AM
If you're good at procastrinating, you might want to have a look at the adjourning forum "The Artist Way". Which deals with Julia Cameron's book for blocked artists. Will get you going (also in your house-hold duties.

Ron vd B (http://home.wanadoo.nl/brainbox)

gredelin
11-15-2002, 09:29 AM
Thank you, Ron!