PDA

View Full Version : woodworkers and musicians

cobalt fingers
10-04-2002, 10:18 AM
How many of you play instruments or work with wood? I've found nearly ever artists does something else creative. I make furniture. Post some images if you can.

scottb
10-04-2002, 10:20 AM
I am a musician, but unfortunately haven't gotten around to painting my guitars yet. :)

Tim, as always, this piece is a testament to your truthfulness to what you see. Beautifully rendered.

Cheers.
Scott

cobalt fingers
10-04-2002, 10:24 AM
Thanks Scott, I'll try to post a picture of some furniture. My PC is on the blink right now.

scottb
10-04-2002, 10:25 AM
I have a picture of my basement studio - lol. :)

DraigAthar
10-04-2002, 11:21 AM
Hi Tim,

I'm a musician, but I don't work with wood. :)

Actually, my degree is in music. Yes, I studied for four years and all I got out of it was a BM. ;)

Amy

nam26b
10-04-2002, 12:35 PM
I play and teach guitar, and am learning piano. Like most guitar players, started out with the relatively easy stuff-----blues and folk-----did the band thing----but have been studying classical guitar for the past couple of years. It's demanding, but it builds your skill like nothing else....trains ear and hands.

On that note, played my first live radio gig a couple of months ago. It went well, but my wife forgot to tape it, so I haven't heard it and probably never will. It ws fun, though.

I'll post a picture of my guitars sometime soon (I'm on a MU bookstore computer now).

Nathan

nam26b
10-04-2002, 12:46 PM
Aside from that, physics (and higher-level math for that matter) is actually very creative. Yes, it's very creative.

To concieve of the concepts of modern physics takes an open mind and to solve the related problems is quite a creative process....there's no one way to do most things....you have to come up with a way to conceptualize physical phenomena and create a method to test and prove your concept.