GENERAL INFORMATION:
Title: Daughter
Year Created: 2002
Medium: Oil Pastel
Surface: Paper
Dimension: 12 x 16
Allow digital alterations?: Yes!

MY COMMENTS:
I've been spending time in the pastels for about 5 months now. Still oil painting but loving pastels. Just wanted to show some of the people I haven't seen in a while when I use to come into this forum what I've been up to.

MY QUESTIONS FOR THE GROUP:
Don't know what to say in these boxes cause haven't submitted anything since the change

TeAnne
09-27-2002, 09:13 AM
I think this is delightful Luvy. Honestly, it's awesome. :clap: :clap:

Fagan
09-27-2002, 10:38 AM
Luvy! This is wonderful. I thought at first it was an oil painting. Very well done. Your daughter is beautiful! hmmmmmmmm how old is she? is she single? how does she feel about long distance romance?? *LOL* I have three bachelor sons...two in Oklahoma..one in Wisconsin.

giniaad
09-27-2002, 11:11 AM
Luvy...great to see you!...
my 2 cents worth...
the boa and earrings have such nice bright highlights
perhaps some (wee bit) darker spots
at the face edges and maybe hair
would work well to balance this a bit better overall

nice pastel glamor shot work!

jnet11
09-27-2002, 11:16 AM
I have to say I'm not too fond of the glamour shots pose ... I think people are more beautiful in more natural, comfortable environments ... that personal aesthetic aside, well done! the shadows give volume, the composition is classic. Perhaps the eyes seem to float a bit on the face??? no biggie!

nice to see you around, and glad you are still pigmenting

Paintonbrush
09-27-2002, 12:07 PM
Luvy-where have you been>? YOu are really coming along. wow. great lines, shadow, color. you can see confidence in this piece.

Luvy
09-28-2002, 12:34 AM