PDA

View Full Version : anyone use coffeecup


briansommers
10-06-2009, 02:53 PM
I'm thinking about getting it.. it seems simple and straightforward enough

http://www.coffeecup.com/

laurali
10-08-2009, 08:43 AM
I've tried several of their products.

The HTML editor is OK except it kept crashing on my new system (it's an XP but the new one that's backed out of vista). It worked fine on my old XP and my Vista. I switched to something called PSPad.

The shopping cart was the biggest disappointment. After I bought it, I found out it wouldn't work with my webhost (godaddy, a fairly large one). There's some simple test you can do to see if it's compatible but they don't make that obvious. If that's the product you're thinking about, see if you can find it first. You just enter your URL, and it will tell you.

The FTP product is OK but the firefox addon is just as good, if not better.

wayfarer
10-10-2009, 11:30 AM
I've tried several programs too. Wasn't too impressed.

Chris