PDA

View Full Version : Losing track of time!

PainterDeb
05-24-2009, 05:07 PM
Please tell me I'm not the only one....

The other night I started painting shortly after 9:00 (I know, kind of late to start since I needed to get up by 5:30 and was already tired). I thought I would work until 10:20 or so and be in bed by 10:30. Well, I thought about a half an hour or so had passed, I looked at the clock, and it was already 11:23! And it still took me 20 minutes to wrap up, so it was almost midnight before I got into bed. Anyone else with this problem? I guess I will need to set an alarm if I am painting "late". :eek:

And a few times I felt like I have been painting for an hour, but it has only been 20 minutes....

plec
05-24-2009, 05:29 PM
Deb i find if you are painting (or on the internet) time seems to behave differently:wink2: :wink2:
Good though, Ken.

PainterDeb
05-24-2009, 05:32 PM
Yes, I forgot about the internet....that is definitely in a different time zone also! :) (And also weekends....)

bkrast
05-24-2009, 06:37 PM
I often do that. I get up at 5:00am during the week, and will start painting at 9:00 with plans to quit at 10:30. Quite often, it's midnight or after when I look at the clock again. It's DEFINITELY a difference dimension of time when painting. :) My wife does the same thing. When Friday comes around, we'll often end up painting until 3:00am and get up closer to noon. Just the nature of the beast, I guess.

Serenity
05-24-2009, 07:37 PM
This happens to me all the time. When I'm painting, I go into 'the zone' and what seems like only half an hour is actually two hours or more. :)

Kathrin G.
05-24-2009, 08:25 PM
happened to me twice last week too :lol: realised at 1.30am that it is way past bedtime. Alarm goes off at 6.05am :eek: :lol:

Lulu
05-24-2009, 10:52 PM
yup, know that feeling well!!!
I now don't paint late at night because my brain is then too wired to sleep!
But I read art books and they can have the same effect lol

AMuse