PDA

View Full Version : Glass Pond (second) poured fluid acrylic

quinacridonemagenta
04-22-2009, 09:15 AM
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/22-Apr-2009/43464-IMG_2094.JPG Glass Pond (second) 36X48" fluid poured acrylic and mixed media. I'm not sure that I'm going to call it glass pond - because I have another one named that from before, so I need a name. I wish I had more time to paint - miss it terribly (I'm a full time student in college - doing this late in life as I'm in my 40s) and work full time.....but this weekend, I had to paint.

Tell me what you think....and if you have any name ideas.
Oh, the textures and subtleties in the pours I do are much more easy to see in the larger image on my blog (link below), click on the photo to see it up close and personal.

Thank you!

purplepansey
04-22-2009, 01:48 PM
I don't have a name for your very interesting painting and how fantastic that you can get this almost stained glass, semi abstract look from pouring the paint. I think it's fabulous. How about Stained Glass Pond?

clementine
04-22-2009, 02:24 PM
beautiful mix of painting!it's very appealing and I very like!
clem

idylbrush
04-22-2009, 04:34 PM
Very nice and well executed. I would stick with glass pond but maybe do a -2 so there begins the series.

Great color selections btw.

quinacridonemagenta
04-23-2009, 12:57 AM
Thank you so much for the name advice - I appreciate the feedback. Since it is the second in a series, I'm going to name it the way Idylbrush (I'm sorry, I don't know your name) suggested, with Glass Pond, 2: but add something. So it is Glass Pond, 2: Sing So Sweetly. The text is on my blog if you want to read the meaning behind the name (and see the original Glass Pond, which sold straight from my blog page the day I posted it - pretty exciting).

The pours are pretty fun, Purple. Since I was a little girl, I've loved stained glass - so I guess it was kind of a natural progression to incorporate it into my artist work.