PDA

View Full Version : Virginia Hot Glass Festival - April 25-26


CosmoGlassworks
04-14-2009, 10:26 AM
I do this show every year, and it's my favorite show. Hope to see some of you there...

Taken from the Hot Glass Festival web site - http://sunspots.com/VA_Hot_Glass_Fest.htm

VIRGINIA HOT GLASS FESTIVAL FACTS:

Virginia’s only art show devoted to hot glass artistry.
Hot glass artists from across the region exhibiting & selling their work in one location.
Live demonstrations of Glass Blowing, Flame Working, Bead Making, Sand Casting, Slumping, & Fusing by the various artists.
Multiple demonstration areas.
Pandora Jewelry Trunk Show during Festival hours.
Glass Blower skill contests Saturday afternoon.
Located in Historic Downtown Staunton with many other attractions (Click here for link to Staunton Attractions (http://www.staunton.va.us/default.asp?pageID=77A3D67A-57EC-407C-99B9-B4B62659BE24)).
5 minutes from I-81 (Exit 222) & I-64 in historic downtown Staunton,
near train station (on the corner of Lewis & Middlebrook).
Parking on-site.
Held indoors.
Handicapped Accessible.

Virginia Hot Glass Festival Artists’ names:

Glass Blowers - Art of Fire (http://www.artoffire.com/) artists (Josh Ries, Todd Hansen, Keith Daly, Bruce Ferguson Heather Rowe, & Dave Zimmerman), Devin Burgess (http://www.dbglassworks.com/), Stefan Baum, Victor Chiarizia (http://www.victorchiarizia.com/), Neil Duman (http://dumansglassvisions.com/), Scott Dunahee (http://www.radiantglass.com/), Charles Hall (http://www.frozenmotionglass.com/), Bill Hess (http://www.ideasonlegs.com/), Clay Hufford (http://www.claytonglassdesign.com/), John Geci, Minh Martin, Dan Scogna (http://www.danieljscogna.com/), Michael Peluso (http://www.michaelpeluso.com/), Ron Rogers & Sam Rempfer/Spitfire Glass, Eric Schneider, Doug Sheridan, Joshua Solomon, and Doug Sweet.




Bead & Jewelry Artists/Flame Workers/Fused Glass - Lynn Burcher/Gilded Lily Glass, (http://www.gildedlilyglass.com/) Beth Carey (http://www.bethcareyjewelry.com/), James Clark, Elizabeth England/Dragonfly Dreams Designs, Annette Fleischer/Sculpture in the Rough, Nolly Gelsinger/Bead Ladies (http://www.nollysfolly.com/), Roseanne Gusler/Wanchese Art, Ben Kable, Gene Messick/Regeneration Glass, Lisa Mosser, Amy Jean Nichols/Rigadoon Glass (http://www.rigadoonglass.com/), Clare Nykolyszyn/Crow Candy (http://www.crowcandy.com/), Kristen Pickett/Gypsea Art Glass (http://www.gypseaglass.com/), Joe Schlemmer/Mad Man Marbles (http://www.madmanmarbles.com/), James Spaloss (http://www.spaloss.net/), Linda Spence/Wolf Song Designs, Chad Trent/Cosmo Glassworks (http://www.cosmoglassworks.com/), and Debby Weaver (http://www.debbyweaver.com/).

Types of Glass Making to be demonstrated: Bead Making/Flame Working, Traditional Blown Glass, Mold Blown Glass, Sand Casting, Fusing.