PDA

View Full Version : Forgive me for...

george c martins
11-25-2008, 12:42 PM
MY IMAGE(S):
http://www.wetcanvas.com/Critiques/upload_spool/11-25-2008/151331_Perdoa-me_por....jpg

GENERAL INFORMATION:
Title: Forgive me for...
Year Created:
Medium: Pastel
Surface: Paper
Dimension: 144cmx107cm
Allow digital alterations?: Yes!

MY COMMENTS:
Need any kind of comments

MY QUESTIONS FOR THE GROUP:
open to any kind of critiques...<br><br>why? The piece is already done...submited to a contest, didn't win neither it got selected.<br>So, as I'm new in pastel and in paintings all I need is more kinda of help of what could I improve better and lean more.

La_
11-25-2008, 01:34 PM
interesting view of a Very popular theme ... my only concern with it is the staff of god seems to be stabbing him in the chest ... perhaps extending it out past his left shoulder area would eliminate this issue?

la

tgsloth
11-25-2008, 02:38 PM
It's masterful, George. I've got nothing to teach you. I wish you'ld come over and show me your pastel technique. It's reminiscent of one of my favorite Rousseaus:

http://www.wetcanvas.com/Community/images/25-Nov-2008/124239-rousseau_450.jpg

gaensanger
11-25-2008, 02:50 PM
George, great work! How did you develop the composition?

george c martins
11-26-2008, 09:37 AM
Hi everyone

Thank you very much La, Bob and Alfred

La,thank you for your comment, and yes your right. I didn't see that the staff was giving the idea that it was stabbing his heart.... should gone all up

Bob, thank you for your comment and I fill honoured for your words....I also hope that one day I'll be able to visit, "able" because financally at the moment i?mm unable...